Español (CR)English (UK)

General Information of Costa Rica

Article Index

Population and Language

Costa Rica has a population of approximately 4,000,000 inhabitants whose mother tongue is Spanish.

Nevertheless other languages such as English, French, German, and Italian are frequently heard and foreign visitors will be easily understood.

The population is spread out over the seven provinces in the country: San José, Alajuela, Heredia, Cartago, Guanacaste, Puntarenas, and Limón.

The capital is in the Province of San José, which is also the most populated of all the provinces.

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Contact info

TEL: (506) 2290-1921 -2290-1293

P.O. Box 963-1007

Sabana Norte 100 meters North and 25 meters east of Torre La Sabana.

Subscríbase a Nuestro Newsletter
Your Email

Invalid Input

Follow Us

facebook instagram Twitter Google Plus